Magisterial District Judges
Skip navigation links
County Department
Elected Officials Offices
Website Feedback
Skip navigation links
LibrariesExpand Libraries
Bilingual Forms
Magisterial District Judge Aaron L. Gingrich
Magisterial District Judge Tammy L. Hunter
Magisterial District Judge Jack Miller
Magisterial District Judge Aaron L. Gingrich
Mifflin County > Magisterial District Judges > Magisterial District Judge Aaron L. Gingrich

Contact Information:

  • Phone: 717-248-2607
  • Fax:  717-248-0568
  • E-mail:  E-mail
7 Ort Valley Rd, Ste A
Lewistown, PA 17044 
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
1:15 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
About the Office of Magisterial District Judge Aaron L. Gingrich: 
Magisterial District Judge Aaron L. Gingrich was elected in 2009 for Magisterial District Court 58-3-02.  The term of office for Magisterial District Judge is six years.  Mifflin County currently has three Magisterial District Judges.  Judge Gingrich's Court covers the following areas in Mifflin County:

Borough of Burnham
Township of Decatur
Township of Derry
Borough of Lewistown, Wards 6 and 7

The following types of cases are filed at Judge Gingrich's Office:

Misdemeanor and Felony
Summary Traffic & Non-Traffic
Landlord/Tenant & Civil – up to $8,000 claim amount

Judge Gingrich also performs marriages and arraignments, including arraignments of people for other counties or arraignments of fugitives from justice. Search warrants are issued through his office as well as emergency protection from abuse orders.