Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
The Commissioners Welcome You

About the County of Mifflin Commissioners

The three County Commissioners constitute the chief governing body of the County. Statutory authority of the Commissioners is primarily of an administrative nature with legislative or policy-making powers. The Commissioners are elected for four-year terms.

Administrative powers and duties of the County Commissioners encompass registration and elections, assessment of persons and property, human services, veterans' affairs, appointment of county budgets, assessment of property, levying of taxes, borrowing of funds for construction of capital projects, and any other task that they incur. Other areas of the Commissioners' responsibility are the Public Safety, Tax Claim Bureau, Planning Commission, Children and Youth Services, Mapping, and many others.

The County Commissioners, in their capacity as fiscal managers, undoubtedly occupy the most important position in county government.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


 Contact Information


Mifflin County Commissioners
20 North Wayne St.
Lewistown, PA 17044

Phone: 717-248-6733
Fax: 717-248-3695

Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM ​​​​

Copyright © 2015 Mifflin County - All Rights Reserved.
Site hosted and developed by CCAP