Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
MDJ Jonathan Reed

About Our Office

Magisterial District Judge Jonathan Reed was elected in 2015 for Magisterial District Court 58-3-02.  The term of office for Magisterial District Judge is six years.  Mifflin County currently has three Magisterial District Judges.  Judge Reed's Court covers the following areas in Mifflin County:

  • Borough of Burnham
  • Township of Decatur
  • Township of Derry
  • Borough of Lewistown, Wards 6 and 7
  • The following types of cases are filed at Judge Reed's Office:
  • Misdemeanor and Felony
  • Summary Traffic & Non-Traffic
  • Landlord/Tenant & Civil – up to $12,000 claim amount

Judge Reed also performs arraignments, including arraignments of people for other counties or arraignments of fugitives from justice. Search warrants are issued through his office as well as emergency protection from abuse orders.​​​

​Contact Information

7 Ort Valley Rd, Ste A
Lewistown, PA 17044 


Phone: 717-248-2607
Fax:  717-248-0568

Office Hours: Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
12:45 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.​

Copyright © 2015 Mifflin County - All Rights Reserved.
Site hosted and developed by CCAP