Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​Responsibilities of the Sheriff's Department include:

  • Courtroom security
  • Prisoner transports
  • Service of civil papers     
  • Service of Protection From Abuse Orders
  • Real Estate posting and service
  • Personal property levies
  • Sheriff sales
  • License to Carry Firearms
  • Furnish License to Sell Firearms
  • Precious Metals Dealer License
  • Issuance of gun permits, license to sell firearms, and Precious Metals are from 8:00 AM til 3:30 PM


Directions to this office from within the Courthouse:

Starting from the main lobby go left and the Sheriff office is the first office on the left.

​ ​​​​

​Contact Information

Mifflin County Courthouse
20 N. Wayne St.
Lewistown, PA 17044

Phone: 717-242-1105
Fax: 717-248-2907

Email Us!

Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00am to 4:00pm

  • Sheriff: James L. Drayer
  • Chief Deputy: Laurie J. Kozak
  • Sergeant: Ronald E. Fisher
  • Deputy: James D. Aumiller Jr.
  • Deputy: Scott Hargenrader
  • Deputy: Caryn Baumgardner
  • Admin Assistant: Ann L. Ford
  • Solicitor:
    Daniel Z. Searer, Esq.
    12 South Main Street
    Lewistown, Pa. 17044

Phone:  717-242-1105
Fax:  717-248-2907​

Copyright © 2015 Mifflin County - All Rights Reserved.
Site hosted and developed by CCAP